Faculty and Staff

Don M. Schawang, Head of School - e-mail

Ph.D., University of Kansas

Appointed 2000


Matt Patterson, Academic Dean - e-mail

Director of College Counseling; English Teacher

M.A., University of Kansas

Appointed 2004


Sonja Czarnecki, Dean of Students - e-mail

History Teacher

B.A., University of Virginia

Appointed 2011


Arnold A. Knudson, Director of Studies - e-mail

Chair, Mathematics

Mathematics Graduate program, University of Kansas

B.A., cum laude, Bethany College

Appointed 1997




Betsy Alford, Secretary - e-mail

B.S., University of Kansas

Appointed 2000.


Sara E. Asher - e-mail     web page

History Teacher

M.A. in Education, University of Kansas

Appointed 2002


Krista Barbour e-mail

English Teacher

B.A. Sociology at Rollins College

M.A. in Education, Portland State University

Appointed 2012


Dave Brunfeldt - e-mail

Physics Teacher

Ph.D., University of Kansas

Appointed 2003


Cris Bryan e-mail

English & ESL teacher

MAEM, Covenant Theological Seminary

MSEd, Newman University

BSE, Emporia State University

Appointed 2012




Christopher J. Bryan - e-mail    web page

Science Teacher

MDiv, Covenant Theological Seminary

MSEd, Newman University

BSE, Emporia State University

Appointed 2010


Lori Derby e-mail

Latin and French Teacher

B.S. Education, French, Bowling Green State University

M.A. French, Bowling Green State University

Appointed 2010


Vanessa Eicher - e-mail

English Teacher

Ph.D. English, University of Kansas, 2003

M.A. English, University of Kansas, 1994

B.A. Oxbridge English Language and Literature, William Jewell College, 1992

Appointed 2012


Jennifer Godar

Jennifer Godar - e-mail

Director of Development

B.S., Journalism, University of Kansas

Appointed 2015


Bill Gollier - e-mail   web page

Chair, History

B.A. University of Kansas

M.A. University of Missouri

Appointed 2006


Jacqueline Heim -  e-mail

B.S. Mathematics, Kansas State University

Teaching Certificate Dallas Baptist University

Appointed 2017


Anthony Howcroft- http://anthonyhowcroft@seaburyacademy.org

Science Department

B.S. University of Kansas

Appointed 2017

The Reverend Stephanie Jenkins, Chaplain - e-mail

World Religions Teacher

B.A., University of Oklahoma

M.Div., Episcopal Divinity School, Cambridge

Appointed 2016


Steve Kellogg, Director of Technology - e-mail

M.A., Classics, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Appointed 1999


Nancy Landi - e-mail

Math Teacher

B.A. Mathematics, High Point University

Appointed 2012


James K. LaRocca - e-mail

B.A., University of Kansas

B.S., University of Kansas

Appointed: 2016

Margie Lawrence

Margie Lawrence, Choral Director - e-mail

B.A., California State University, Fullerton

Appointed 2009


Ann McCabe - e-mail

Financial Administrator

B.S., Colorado State University

Appointed  2006


Leslie McCaffrey - e-mail

Director of Admissions

B.S. Education, University of Kansas

Appointed 2013


Amy Meyers - e-mail

Chair, Foreign Languages

M.A., University of Kansas

Appointed  2003


Eric Nelson - e-mail

Director of Athletics, Science Teacher

M. Ed. University of Washington

Appointed 2003


Laura Porter - e-mail

Art Teacher

B.A., University of Kansas

Appointed 2005


Michael Pulsinelli - e-mail

English Teacher

M.A. in Education, Brown University, RI

B.A., English, Yale University, CT

Appointed 2010

Brian Rios -  e-mail
Assistant Athletics Director 
Head Volleyball Coach 
B.S. University of Kansas 
Master of Education Oral Roberts University 
Appointed 2017 

Scott Rowe - e-mail

Spanish Teacher

M.A., University of Costa Rica

Appointed 2007

Kara Schrader

Kara Schrader - e-mail

Chair, Science Department

B.A. Dartmouth College

M.S. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Appointed 2013




Jeremy Smith - e-mail

Math Department

B.A. Physics, Hamilton College

M.A. Teaching, University of Virginia

Appointed 2017


Doug Weaver - e-mail

Director of Theatrical Arts

M.A., University Michigan State University

Appointed 2007

  RenWeb Faculty Access